Sunday Forum Chat reminder ...

The place for all things wine, focused on serious wine discussions.

Moderators: Jenise, David M. Bueker, Robin Garr

Sunday Forum Chat reminder ...

Postby Robin Garr » Sun Jul 09, 2006 3:55 pm

We'll gather at the usual time and place - 4 p.m. US EDT, 1 p.m. Pacific, 2000 GMT and 22:00 in Western Europe.

One caveat applies: I'm not leaving the TV until the World Cup game is over. If it goes into extra time, I'll be late for chat. :-)

(It's Italy 1, France 1 at the halftime break)

WLDG Chat Room
User avatar
Robin Garr
Forum Janitor
 
Posts: 17005
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2006 2:44 pm
Location: Louisville, KY

Re: Sunday Forum Chat reminder ...

Postby Robin Garr » Sun Jul 09, 2006 5:04 pm

Overtime! No chat for me ... too busy watching soccer! Feel free to go ahead and start without me if you're not addicted.
User avatar
Robin Garr
Forum Janitor
 
Posts: 17005
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2006 2:44 pm
Location: Louisville, KY

Re: Sunday Forum Chat reminder ...

Postby David Lole » Sun Jul 09, 2006 5:31 pm

Chat's up and running if you would care to join us ...... interesting discussion with MikeC from Knoxville on Beaujolais at the moment ......
Cheers,

David
David Lole
Wine guru
 
Posts: 1556
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2006 4:49 am
Location: Canberra, Australia

Re: Sunday Forum Chat reminder ...

Postby Mike Conner » Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:32 am

... and we'll get you trying more Beaujolais - and perhaps get you to stash a few bottles in the cellar to see what good can come from the better crus and producers.

Mike


In search of the perfect QPR wine.... does it exist?
Mike Conner
Ultra geek
 
Posts: 163
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 11:35 am
Location: Knoxville, TN


Return to The Wine Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 7 guests