The place for all things wine, focused on serious wine discussions.

Hi all...Newbie here.

Moderators: Jenise, Robin Garr, David M. Bueker

no avatar
User

Maria Samms

Rank

Picky Eater Pleaser

Thu Dec 28, 2006 8:42 pm

Morristown, NJ

Hi all...Newbie here.

by Maria Samms » Tue Jan 02, 2007 12:48 pm

Hello Everyone,

I just wanted to introduce myself. I have been lurking around here for awhile, but have been too shy to post. You seem like very knowledgeable and friendly group, and I hope you don't mind me joining.

I have been drinking wine for several years but I only just started to learn about and appreciate it. I look forward to getting to know you all.
no avatar
User

Bob Henrick

Rank

Kamado Kommander

Thu Mar 23, 2006 7:35 pm

Lexington, Ky.

Re: Hi all...Newbie here.

by Bob Henrick » Tue Jan 02, 2007 12:54 pm

Welcome to the group Maria. This is probably the most read wine forum on the internet. IC that you are in NJ, Lots of good wine stores in and around the NYC area.
Bob Henrick
no avatar
User

Bill Buitenhuys

Rank

Wine guru

Mon Mar 20, 2006 1:47 pm

Phoenix metro

by Bill Buitenhuys » Tue Jan 02, 2007 12:55 pm

Welcome Maria. So what kinds of wines have you been enjoying (or disliking) lately?
no avatar
User

Redwinger

Rank

Wine guru

Wed Mar 22, 2006 2:36 pm

Way Down South In Indiana, USA

by Redwinger » Tue Jan 02, 2007 12:58 pm

Maria,
Thanks for the introduction. Nice to meet you.
Redwinger
Smile, it gives your face something to do!
no avatar
User

Maria Samms

Rank

Picky Eater Pleaser

Morristown, NJ

by Maria Samms » Tue Jan 02, 2007 1:47 pm

Thanks all for the warm welcome!