The place for all things wine, focused on serious wine discussions.

Wine Tasting 101

Moderators: Jenise, Robin Garr, David M. Bueker

no avatar
User

Jack R

Rank

Wine geek

Wed Sep 09, 2009 5:23 pm

Wine Tasting 101

by Jack R » Fri Sep 11, 2009 10:38 am

Is the Wine Tasting 101 " online course" still available? I couldn't find it on the website.

I've become interested in learning more about wine and wine tasting, which is maybe a little odd for someone who has been making wine for over 5 years. Though I have a good knowledge of the science, I have little knowledge of the appreciation. I got into wine making because I liked to drink wine and because it was something I could do. I've purchased a wine cellar to store and properly age the wine I make, but I'm also interested in doing some collecting and actually learning something about wine and more importantly, about wine tasting.

Thanks.
no avatar
User

Jon Peterson

Rank

The Court Winer

Sat Apr 08, 2006 5:53 pm

The Blue Crab State

Re: Wine Tasting 101

by Jon Peterson » Fri Sep 11, 2009 11:04 am

Jack - welcome to the forum. I very recently was looking at the online course so I know it's there. Check under the Learn About Wine tab on the home page.
no avatar
User

Jack R

Rank

Wine geek

by Jack R » Fri Sep 11, 2009 4:26 pm

You can get into a page which describes Wine Tasting 101 when you click a link on the left, but when you click the "Click here to enter Wine Tasting 101" link, it merely takes you to the forum main page.
no avatar
User

David M. Bueker

Rank

Riesling Guru

Thu Mar 23, 2006 11:52 am

Connecticut

by David M. Bueker » Fri Sep 11, 2009 4:38 pm

I sent a note to Robin Garr to ask why the link does not work (it does not).
Decisions are made by those who show up
no avatar
User

Robin Garr

Rank

Forum Janitor

Fri Feb 17, 2006 1:44 pm

Louisville, KY

by Robin Garr » Fri Sep 11, 2009 6:17 pm

Jack, welcome!